Baseball Opens the NCAA Tournament with 3:00 pm Central Game

Article Image
Head coach Ed Servais is ready for his third trip to the NCAA Tournament
Courtesy: Eric Francis
CORVALLIS, Ore. - Oregon State University, host of the Corvallis Regional in the 2011 NCAA Baseball Tournament, has released the game times for this weekend's Corvallis Regional.  The Creighton Bluejays will take on Georgia (31-30) in the first game of the day, set for 3:00 pm Central (1:00 pm Pacific) on Friday.  The host school, Oregon State (38-17) will then take on the fourth-seeded Arkansas-Little Rock in the evening game, set for 8:00 pm Central (6:00 pm Pacific).

All Creighton games will be available through live stats and live radio, both which will have links on the www.gocreighton.com website. ESPN3.com will be providing a free video webcast of all games from Corvallis as well.  Below is the complete schedule, as sent out from the Oregon State Athletic Department, all in Central Standard Time.
 
Friday, June 3
3 p.m. - Creighton/Georgia (Game 1)
8 p.m. - Oregon State/UALR (Game 2)
 
Saturday, June 4
3 p.m. - Day 1 losers (Game 3)
8 p.m. - Day 1 winners (Game 4)
 
Sunday, June 5
3 p.m. - Winner of Game 3 vs. Loser of game 4 (Game 5)
8 p.m. - Winner game 4 vs. Winner game 5 (Game 6)
 
Monday, June 6 - if Necessary
8 p.m. - Loser game 6 vs. Winner game 6 (Game 7)
Jays Video
Play
(W) Basketball
Creighton WBB vs. Drake Highlights
Play
(M) Basketball
Creighton Men's Basketball fell to Saint Mary's 71-67 at CenturyLink Center...
Play
(M) Basketball
Creighton Men's Basketball defeated South Dakota 91-88 at CenturyLink Center...
Kansas
WBB Big East
Uploaded Ad
Men's Basketball Season Tickets
Omaha
http://foxsportsgo.com
UTPA
Holiday Apparel
BIG EAST TV CALENDAR