Men's Basketball Quartet Named To 2010-11 NABC Honors Court

Article Image
Ross Ferrarini
Courtesy: Eric Francis

KANSAS CITY, Mo. -- Four members of the Creighton men's basketball team were honored for their work both on and off the court, as the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) today announced the NABC Honors Court, recognizing those collegiate basketball student-athletes who excelled in academics during the 2010-11 season.

Kaleb Korver, Ross Ferrarini, Matthew Dorwart and Derek Sebastian were Creighton's honorees, as well as the only men from the Missouri Valley Conference honored. This is Korver's second straight recognition, while the others were selected for the first time.

The NABC Honors Court recognizes the talents and gifts that these men possess off the court, and the hard work they exhibit in the classroom. In order to be named to the Honors Court, an athlete must meet a high standard of academic criteria. The qualifications are as follows:
1. Academically a junior or senior and a varsity player.
2. Cumulative G.P.A. of 3.2 or higher at the conclusion of the 2010-11 academic year.
3. Students must have matriculated at least one year at their current institution.
4. Member of an NCAA Division I, II, III, or NAIA Institution.

Creighton is coached by Greg McDermott, who led the Bluejays to a 23-16 record during the 2010-11 campaign.

Jays Video
(M) Basketball
Creighton Postgame Interviews - All Star Rome -8-11-15
(M) Basketball
Interviews from Ollegio, Italy.
(M) Basketball
Highlights from Creighton Men's Basketball first game in Italy against Ollegio...
Uploaded Ad
Men's Basketball Season Tickets