Creighton Athletic Hall of Fame Banquet

The 47th Annual Creighton University Athletic Hall of Fame Banquet was held at the DoubleTree Hotel Downtown Grand Ballroom (1616 Dodge St.) on Wednesday, April 9th, 2014. The social hour started at 6 p.m., with dinner scheduled to be served at 7:30 p.m. Banquet tickets were $50 per person or $500 for a table of 10.

CU Athletic Hall of Fame inductees for the 2014 event were  Rusty Komori, Korie Lebeda and Laura Spanheimer Dechant. The Joseph J. Vinardi "Jaybackers of the Year" were Alison & Dan O'Neil. The female and male Rev. Carl M. Reinert, S.J., Scholar-Athletes of the Year were Billy Paluch and Becca Changstrom.


For more information on the event or to make a reservation, contact Barb Epps at 402-280-5577 or via e-mail at

Hall of Fame Banquet Schedule of Events
DoubleTree Downtown

  • 6:00 p.m. – Social Hour
  • 7:00 p.m. - Team Introductions
  • 7:30 p.m. - Dinner
  • 8:00 p.m. - Program
Jays Video
(W) Basketball
Tuesday's with the Bluejays 2014-15 - Kylie Brown
(W) Basketball
Creighton Bluejays press conference following the quarterfinals of the 2015 BIG...
(M) Basketball
2015 Creighton Men's Basketball Senior Day 3-7-15.
Uploaded Ad
Men's Basketball Season Tickets
Holiday Apparel